Sixth Form

Sixth Form Prospectus


Sixth Form Courses 11-12

Advanced Level (A2) Courses

Advanced Subsidiary (AS) Courses

Level 2 Courses

If a student gets at least 5 GCSEs grade C or above, they can study a level 3 course (AS or A2 Level). If they do not get at least 5 GCSEs grade C or above they can study a level 2 BTEC course. If they get a distinction in their BTEC they may go on to to study a level 3 course, otherwise they can go on to a Further Education College or Work with Training.

These National Qualifications Framework (NQF) Levels should not be confused with the National Curriculum Levels used to describe achievement in Key Stages 1-4.